Compliance Committee

The Nibor compliance committee shall be composed of representatives from both panel banks and independent entities/institutions that are regarded as having an interest in, and a good knowledge of, how the Norwegian interbank market functions.

The panel banks' representatives must not be in the majority on the committee. The compliance committee is appointed by Norske Finansielle Referanser AS (NoRe) for a period of two years, with the possibility of reelection.

A member of the compliance committee may not also be a member of the Nibor steering group.

Members of the Nibor compliance committee

Aksel Mjøs, Norges Handelshøyskole
Sten Arne Rødser, Norsk Hydro ASA
Egil Herman Sjursen, Holberg Fondsforvaltning
Øyvind Telle, Skandiabanken
Terje Anderson, SEB (panelbank)
Kyrre Aamdal, DNB Bank ASA (panelbank)
Ottar Strompdal, Nordea Bank AB (panelbank)

Secretariat services for the Nibor compliance committee will be provided by Norske Finansielle Referanse AS (NoRe)..